New webcams in ports… for your eyes only!

May. 2019
Port of Cannes
Port of Golfe-Juan
Port of Nice
New webcams in ports… for your eyes only!

They constitute some of the most widely viewed pages of the Riviera Ports website, with nearly 26,000 visits in 2018. What do they show? Webcams in the ports of Cannes, Golfe-Juan and Nice!

 

Whether you’re looking for an instant weather report before taking a sail, or need to check how the port looks if weather conditions are poor, the webcams located in our ports are of great assistance to pleasure boaters, and have also proved popular with people who simply love the ports of our Côte d’Azur.

 

As soon as the first webcam was set up in the port of Cannes in 2005, followed by those in Golfe-Juan and Nice in 2006, this online service quickly attracted attention, and has remained just as popular over the years.

 

This year, in order to give a real boost to the quality and rendering of the images recorded, the ports have decided to invest in new HD (high definition) webcams. They have been in service since early May. At regular intervals, for each port, a video and a 180° panoramic photo are recorded and published on the ports’ web pages.

 

The result is truly impressive.

Adresse: 
France

COMMENTAIRES SUR CETTE ACTUALITE

Retrouvez toute l'actualité de Riviera Ports sur notre page Facebook en cliquant ici

Nouvelles webcams des ports… rien que pour vos yeux

mai. 2019
Port de Cannes
Port de Golfe-Juan
Port de Nice
Nouvelles webcams des ports… rien que pour vos yeux

Ce sont parmi les pages les plus consultées du site web Riviera Ports avec plus de 26 000 visites en 2018. De quoi s’agit-il ? Des webcams des ports de Cannes, Golfe-Juan et Nice !

 

Que ce soit pour avoir un aperçu météo avant de sortir en mer ou de vérifier l’état du port si les conditions météo sont défavorables, les webcams des ports rendent un service indéniable aux plaisanciers et sont aussi consultées par les amoureux des ports de la Côte d’Azur.

 

Dès l’installation de la première webcam au port de Cannes en 2005, suivies par celles de Golfe-Juan et de Nice en 2006, ce service en ligne a vite trouvé son public et le succès ne s’est pas démenti au fil du temps.

 

Cette année, afin d’améliorer significativement la qualité et le rendu des enregistrements, les ports ont décidé d’investir dans de nouvelles webcams HD (haute définition). Elles sont en fonctionnement depuis début mai. A intervalles réguliers, pour chaque port, une vidéo et une photo panoramique à 180° sont enregistrées et diffusées sur les pages web des ports.

 

Le résultat est bluffant.
 

Lien de consultation des webcams :

Adresse: 
France

COMMENTAIRES SUR CETTE ACTUALITE

Retrouvez toute l'actualité de Riviera Ports sur notre page Facebook en cliquant ici