Jean-Marc Bérard named as Director of Port Operations

Nov. 2017
All ports
Jean-Marc Bérard named as Director of Port Operations

Jean-Marc Bérard has rejoined Franck Dosne's Port Management team as Director of Port Operations, starting from the beginning of November.

 

Because of the new port concessions the Chamber of Commerce and Industry is managing – Port Vauban since January 2017 and Port Galice from January 2018 –  the Port Management Department is structuring its operations activities for the ports of Cannes, Golfe-Juan, Nice and Villefranche-Darse, with special attention being paid to the development of a cohesive Riviera Ports network.

 

Jean-Marc Bérard's main task will therefore be to steer operations at these four ports and to ensure its hierarchical responsibility.

 

Jean-Marc has proven experience in operations and management in large groups that have been forerunners in the development of customer services: he worked as Director of Operations for the Nouvelles Frontiéres Group in the Ivory Coast for four years, and then as Director of Operations for the Pierre et Vacances Group, in particular in Cannes and Isola 2000.

 

For over 11 years, he was Director-General of SEMCM SA (Nice-Côte-d’Azur ski resorts: Auron, Isola 2000, La Colmiane and Saint Dalmas Le Selvage), where he successfully met the challenges associated with the planning and strategic positioning of these resorts.

 

Jean-Marc has been passionate about everything relating to the sea and sailing since he was a child, growing up on the quays of the ports of Nice and La Darse.

He learned to sail on an Optimist in the port of Nice at the age of seven, as his father was Director of the CIVN (the Nice Beginners' Sailing Centre). He was brought up to respect traditional boats, and has raced and sailed his mahogany one-tonner, which was designed by the naval architects Sparkman & Stevens and built by the Port of Nice's iconic shipwright, Félix Silvestro.

He has also taken part in numerous ocean regattas and yacht races in the Mediterranean, from Imperia to St Tropez, which taught him humility and determination, both essential values when facing the immensity of the sea.

 

Jean-Marc is delighted to be able to rejoin an environment of which is especially fond, and is enthusiastic about the idea of facing these new challenges.

Contact: 
Mme Florence Lacroix
Adresse: 
France

COMMENTAIRES SUR CETTE ACTUALITE

Retrouvez toute l'actualité de Riviera Ports sur notre page Facebook en cliquant ici

Jean-Marc Bérard nommé Directeur des Exploitations Portuaires

nov. 2017
Tous les ports
Jean-Marc Bérard nommé Directeur des Exploitations Portuaires

Jean-Marc Bérard a rejoint l’équipe de Franck Dosne à la Direction des Ports début novembre en tant que Directeur des Exploitations Portuaires.

 

Compte tenu des nouvelles concessions portuaires que doit gérer la CCI : le Port Vauban depuis janvier 2017 et le Port Gallice à compter de janvier 2018, la Direction des Ports structure l’encadrement de l’activité « Exploitation » des ports de Cannes, Golfe-Juan, Nice et Villefranche-Darse en veillant notamment au développement d’un réseau Riviera Ports cohérent. 

 

La mission principale de Jean-Marc Bérard sera donc de piloter l’exploitation de ces quatre ports et d’en assurer la responsabilité hiérarchique.

 

Jean-Marc possède une expérience confirmée dans le domaine de l’exploitation et de la gestion au sein de grands groupes précurseurs dans le développement des services aux clients : il a en effet travaillé 4 ans comme Directeur d’Exploitation au sein du Groupe « Nouvelles Frontières » en Côte d’Ivoire puis comme Directeur d’Exploitation du Groupe « Pierre & Vacances », notamment à Cannes et à Isola 2000.

 

Pendant plus de 11 ans, il a occupé le poste de Directeur Général de la SA SEMCM (Stations de ski Nice-Côte-d’Azur : Auron, Isola 2000, La Colmiane, Saint Dalmas Le Selvage) et a su relever les challenges liés à l’aménagement et au positionnement stratégique de ces stations de ski.

 

Passionné par tout ce qui concerne la mer et la voile depuis son enfance, Jean-Marc a grandi sur les quais du port de Nice et de la Darse.

Il a appris à naviguer sur un Optimiste dans le port de Nice à l'âge de sept ans, alors que son père était directeur du CIVN (Centre d’Initiation de Voile de Nice). Élevé dans le respect des bateaux de tradition, il a régaté et navigué sur son one toner en bois d'acajou, conçu par le cabinet d’architectes naval Sparkman & Stephens et construit par le charpentier de marine emblématique du port de Nice, Félix Silvestro.

Il a également participé à de nombreuses régates et à des courses croisières en haute mer, en Méditerranée, d'Imperia à St Tropez, ce qui lui a appris l’humilité et la volonté, valeurs nécessaires face à l’immensité de la mer.

 

Jean-Marc est heureux de rejoindre un environnement qu’il affectionne particulièrement et est enthousiaste à l’idée de relever ces nouveaux défis.

Contact: 
Mme Florence Lacroix
Adresse: 
France

COMMENTAIRES SUR CETTE ACTUALITE

Retrouvez toute l'actualité de Riviera Ports sur notre page Facebook en cliquant ici